Susan, Julie & Julia.

Some of my mama goose’s cooking literature. My v. best friend, Big V, & I took her to see Julie & Julia on her birthday 6 years ago.

 

We did it up right, with peanut M&M’s to put into the jumbo movie theater popcorn tub, Redvines & giant-sized Diet Cokes. The entire day was spent laughing, giggling, gossiping & eating: things my mama taught me so well.

I was going through my mama’s jewelry after she passed when I found the movie ticket from that day tucked into one of the drawers along w/ #1 Teacher pins and her starter wedding bands, which got upgraded every few years. But the most precious gem in I found was the faded, old movie ticket.

Published by

Steph Doan

#motherlessdaughter

Leave a Reply

